From the Weekend

From the Weekend

A couple of pictures from my weekend.

This was FX weekend.  The Family Experience.  It was a lot of fun.  Getting to play a character like Grandma Finkenhoffer is awesome.  I love being able to completely let go.  With age has come the ability to really relax as an actor and not worry how silly I look.  It also helps that the kids love my character and so do the parents.  🙂  The picture above is EJ and Pint-size coloring during dress rehearsal on Saturday.  Everything Pint-size did, she did too!  When they weren’t running around like crazy they were dancing to the groovy tunes!

I made daeji bulgogi.  Spicy stir-fried pork.  It was amazing!  It wasn’t too spicy for me, either!  And I finally figured out where the japonica/sushi rice was located in my local Asian food market.  It’s the short-grain stuff on the left.  I don’t know why that was so hard for the internet, but I didn’t feel like I got a sufficient explanation about which rice was the right rice.  We’re definitely going to make this again sometime.  We might even put a second super chili in there.  😀

Pint-size showed me his hula-hooping skills.  He swiveled his hips like Elvis Prestly and wiggled his jaw back and forth when he did it.  I guess it keeps him limber?

Good weekend.  Serving God and learning about His everlasting Kingdom always puts my head on straight.  😀

XD

Leave a Reply

